The North Texas Chapter of NECA is dedicated to improving the quality of the electrical service industry in the Chapter's jurisdiction. The Chapter is divided into two divisions.

The Dallas/Fort Worth Division includes the counties of: Collin, Comanche, Cooke, Dallas, Delta, Denton, Ellis, Erath, Fannin, Grayson, Hood, Hunt, Jack, Johnson, Kaufman, Navarro, Palo Pinto, Parker, Rockwall, Somevell, Tarrant, and Wise.

The East Texas Division Counties are: Anderson, Cherokee, Gregg, Harrison, Henderson, Marion, Nacogdoches, Panola, Rains, Rusk, San Augustine, Shelby, Smith, Upshur, Van Zandt, & Wood.